Energy management concepts

Energy management concepts typically show a number of viable ways of meeting the energy needs of a building or an entire development site. Working together with our clients, we define criteria of evaluation and alternative plans. The individual plans are quantified and compared to one another. This enables us to specify and recommend the plan that offers the greatest long-term utility. The support we provide in the context of helping you develop an effective energy management concept includes the following services:

  • Identification of your present energy needs (temperature levels, output and energy supply volumes) and your future energy needs (e.g. on the basis of possible development scenarios)
  • Definition of viable means of energy supply and distribution
  • Quantification of the alternative plans with reference to final energy consumption and operating costs (energy, operation and maintenance costs, as well as CO2 emission fees, etc.)
  • Comparison of annual costs, space requirements and other factors
  • Alternative plan evaluation and final recommendation

It is only by working together with the client and keeping abreast of the latest technological developments that we are able to arrive at an optimal energy management concept. Innovation almost always pays in this regard.

expert

Haeusermann Marc

Haeusermann Marc
Bereichsleiter HLKS
A+W Zürich

Pilloud Roger

Pilloud Roger
Bereichsleiter Energieanlagen
A+W Bern

Maucoronel Corentin

Maucoronel Corentin
Directeur adjoint A+W Genève / Directeur
A+W Lyon

LOSIC Miro

LOSIC Miro
Responsable du département Electricité-AdB
A+W Lausanne

General planning

We draft innovative overall solutions that meet the needs of our clients. The technical designs are worked out in consultation with clients, architects, construction engineers, operators and users. Our aim is to secure efficient operation, low maintenance costs and a high degree of flexibility when it comes to the ultimate use of the buildings and systems in question. Moreover, we always take account of the entire life cycle of the properties we evaluate, from the initial strategic concept to daily operation and future conversion.

expert

Mielebacher Rolf

Mielebacher Rolf
Departementsleiter HLKS
A+W Zürich

Achermann Matthias

Achermann Matthias
Directeur / Responsable Secteur Consulting
A+W Geneve

Ribeiro David

Ribeiro David
Directeur
A+W Lausanne

Spatial coordination

Spatial coordination is crucial whenever building construction is involved. We have a wealth of experience in this area and can guarantee that the dialogue between architecture, structural engineering and process and building systems engineering is maintained throughout the entire design process and that the resulting technical systems match the building at every stage of the construction.

expert

Mielebacher Rolf

Mielebacher Rolf
Departementsleiter HLKS
A+W Zürich

Achermann Matthias

Achermann Matthias
Directeur / Responsable Secteur Consulting
A+W Geneve

Schenk Christoph

Schenk Christoph
Bereichsleiter Sanitär
A+W St. Gallen

Technical coordination

The construction of a technically complex building is becoming an ever greater challenge. The client’s contact persons are not only the architects but also the planners of the various construction phases related to building services.
In addition to spatial coordination, it is also important to ensure technical coordination, as well as adjustments to the depth and complexity of a building. Appropriate interfaces during all project phases must be identified, assigned and documented. The technical coordinator manages these interfaces and is the link between all project participants.

Services within the scope of the SIA phases 

The technical coordinator ideally joins the project at the start of SIA Phase 3 and provides support with the following services:

  • Monitoring and enforcement of QM measures 
  • Management of contracts, budget management and supplementary work (construction costs) 
  • Ensuring that the requirements of the specifications are met in planning and execution (e.g. MINERGIE, customer guidelines, etc.)
  • High-level monitoring, testing, coordination and documentation of the preparations and clarifications given by the planning specialists for applications, approvals and acceptance from the authorities
  • Ensuring that the technical solutions of all phases and systems are compatible with each other 

Phase 3 

Interface papers must be drawn up for all building services and the cost structure (outline, accuracy, sub-projects, etc.) must be agreed with the client. The technical coordinator also monitors and coordinates the implementation of a plant identification system and ensures that an integrated measurement and energy concept is in place.
The technical coordinator ensures proper communication of the boundary values for the building physics, acoustics and statics of the building services systems and ensures these are taken into account in the project accordingly.

Phase 4 

  • Determination of the submission boundary values (uniform prefix) 
  • Management of the submission procedure (publication/submissions/procurement applications) 

Phase 5 

  • Preparation of the commissioning concept 
  • Expertly coordinated organisation, implementation and management of the higher-level integrated tests, consolidation of the results in an overall documentation file
  • Management and guidance of technical and official acceptance 
  • Supervision and coordination of the training courses for users and operators 
  • Definition of the structure and contents of the building file 

With their broad specialist knowledge, the technical coordinator ensures that the optimum solutions of the individual phases merge into the best possible overall solution. This leads to the optimisation of the technically integral development and to an overall result that is as sustainable and economical as possible.

expert

Smolcic Slavko

Smolcic Slavko
Bereichsleiter
A+W Zürich

Coordination

Planification globale

Nous élaborons des solutions globales qui, tout en se montrant innovantes, répondent parfaitement aux besoins du client. Les concepts techniques sont définis au fil du dialogue avec les clients, les utilisateurs, les architectes, les ingénieurs civils et les exploitants. Cette démarche vise à la fois à garantir une exploitation efficace, des coûts d’entretien réduits ainsi qu’une grande souplesse dans l’utilisation des bâtiments et des installations, et ce durant l’ensemble du cycle de vie d’un bâtiment, de la première esquisse de planification stratégique jusqu’à l’exploitation et à une éventuelle reconversion.

Expert-e

Mielebacher Rolf

Mielebacher Rolf
Departementsleiter HLKS
A+W Zürich

Achermann Matthias

Achermann Matthias
Directeur / Responsable Secteur Consulting
A+W Geneve

RIBEIRO David

RIBEIRO David
Directeur
A+W Lausanne

Concept énergétique

Le concept énergétique met en évidence des variantes possibles et pertinentes permettant de couvrir à l’avenir les besoins en énergie d’un bâtiment ou d’un site. Nous définissons les critères d’évaluation et les variantes pertinentes de concert avec nos donneurs d’ordre. Les différentes variantes sont chiffrées et comparées entre elles. Cela nous permet de recommander la meilleure solution, la plus avantageuse sur le long terme. Nos concepts énergétiques comprennent les prestations suivantes :

  • Détermination du besoin en énergie utile (niveau de température, puissance et quantité d’énergie) actuellement et à l’avenir (prise en compte des scénarios de développement possibles)
  • Définition de variantes pertinentes d’approvisionnement et de distribution d’énergie
  • Chiffrage individuel des variantes avec consommation d’énergie finale, coûts d’exploitation (dépenses d’énergie, de maintenance, d’entretien et d’exploitation, coût des taxes CO2, etc.)
  • Comparaison des frais annuels, de l’espace requis et d’autres facteurs
  • Évaluation et recommandation des différentes variantes

Seuls un dialogue permanent avec le donneur d’ordre et une prise en compte systématique des nouvelles possibilités techniques nous permettent d’atteindre ensemble le meilleur objectif et de définir un concept énergétique pour l’avenir.

Expert-e

Haeusermann Marc

Haeusermann Marc
Bereichsleiter HLKS
A+W Zürich

Pilloud Roger

Pilloud Roger
Bereichsleiter Energieanlagen
A+W Bern

MAUCORONEL Corentin

MAUCORONEL Corentin
Directeur adjoint A+W Genève / Directeur
A+W Lyon

Losic Miro

Losic Miro
Responsable du département Electricité-AdB
A+W Lausanne

Coordination spatiale

La construction de bâtiments implique un besoin de coordination spatiale. Nous dispons d’une vaste expérience dans ce domaine et pouvons garantir, durant toute la phase de planification, une concertation constante en matière d’architecture, de structure, de processus et de technique du bâtiment, ce afin d’intégrer à chaque construction des techniques parfaitement adaptées et coordonnées.

Expert-e

Mielebacher Rolf

Mielebacher Rolf
Departementsleiter HLKS
A+W Zürich

Achermann Matthias

Achermann Matthias
Directeur / Responsable Secteur Consulting
A+W Geneve

KRAMER Daniel

KRAMER Daniel
Chef de projet Electricité
A+W Lausanne

Coordination technique

La construction d'un bâtiment techniquement complexe devient un défi de toujours plus délicat. Les architectes ne sont pas les seuls interlocuteurs du maître d'ouvrage sont : il y a aussi les responsables de la planification des différents corps de métiers techniques du bâtiment.
Il faut assurer non seulement la coordination spatiale, mais aussi la coordination technique, ainsi que l'adéquation à la profondeur et à la complexité d'un bâtiment. Il est impératif d’identifier les interfaces appropriées, et de les attribuer et les documenter pendant toutes les phases du projet. Le coordinateur technique gère ces interfaces et assure le lien entre toutes les parties prenantes participant au projet.

Prestations dans le cadre des phases définies par SIA

Le coordinateur technique intègre idéalement le projet au début de la phase SIA 3 et soutient les clients à l'aide des prestations suivantes : 

  • Suivi et application des mesures de QM
  • Gestion des contrats, gestion du budget et travaux supplémentaires (coûts de construction) 
  • Garantie du respect des exigences du cahier des charges lors de la planification et de l'exécution (par exemple, MINERGIE, directives des clients, etc.)
  • Supervision générale du contrôle, de la vérification, de la coordination et de la documentation des préparatifs et clarifications des planificateurs spécialisés pour les demandes, approbations et autorisations des autorités
  • Garantie de la compatibilité mutuelle des solutions techniques de tous les métiers et systèmes. 

Phase 3

Des documents d'interface doivent être établis pour tous les services de construction et la structure des coûts (grandes lignes, précision, sous-projets, etc.) doit être convenue avec le client. Le coordinateur technique surveille et coordonne également la mise en œuvre d’un système d'identification des installations (SII) et veille à ce qu'une stratégie intégrée de mesure et de consommation d'énergie soit mise en place.
Le coordinateur technique veille à ce que les valeurs seuils des caractéristiques physiques du bâtiment, de l’acoustique et de la structure des installations techniques du bâtiment soient correctement communiquées et prises en compte dans le projet en conséquence.

Phase 4 

  • Détermination des valeurs seuils de soumission d'offres (approbation uniforme) 
  • Gestion de la procédure de soumission d’offres (publication/soumissions/propositions d'adjudication) 

Phase 5 

  • Élaboration de la stratégie de mise en service 
  • Organisation, mise en œuvre et gestion des tests intégrés de niveau supérieur coordonnées par des experts, Consolidation des résultats dans une documentation générale
  • Gestion et orientation des agréments techniques et officiels
  • Supervision et coordination des formations pour les usagers et opérateurs 
  • Définition de la structure et du contenu du dossier de construction 

Fort de ses vastes connaissances spécialisées, le coordinateur technique veille à ce que les solutions optimales des différents corps de métier s’intègrent pour donner la meilleure solution globale possible. Cela permet d’optimiser le travail d’élaboration technique intégré, et ainsi d'obtenir un résultat global aussi durable et économique que possible.

Expert-e

Smolcic Slavko

Smolcic Slavko
Bereichsleiter
A+W Zürich